Tanzania_flag_ip Country name: United Republic of Tanzania

East Africa: East Africa

Capital: Dodoma

The United Republic of Tanzania, is a country in East Africa, opened to the Indian Ocean. Mainland Tanzania shares borders with eight countries: Kenya in the northeast, Uganda in the North, Burundi, Rwanda and Congo- Kinshasa in the west, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique in the south. In addition, three lakes form natural borders in Tanzania: Lake Victoria (separating Tanzania and Uganda), Lake Tanganyika (shared between Tanzania, Burundi and Congo-Kinshasa) and Lake Malawi (separating Malawi from Mozambique). Tanzania has a total area of ​​945,100 km². The country also has an island portion of a surface of 2,634 km² on the Indian Ocean, about 40 km off the Tanzanian coast: the islands of Zanzibar, Pemba and Mafia. There are many touristic sites such as : 16 national parks, 29 game reserves, 40 controlled conservation areas (including Ngorongoro Conservation Area), 7 sites listed in UNESCO World Heritage Sites, with 1 on the island of Zanzibar and marine parks. Tanzania is also home of Mount Kilimanjaro, the highest mountain of Africa.

Currency: Tanzanian Shilling

Official languages, languages spoken: Kiswahili (also called Swahili) and English

Vaccins :Vaccinations:

  • mandatory: yellow fever
  • recommended: universal vaccines : typhoid, hepatitis A, hepatitis B, DTCP

Airlines flying to the destination: Air France, Turkish Airlines, Ethiopian Airlines, Kenya Airways, Qatar Airways / KLM, Lufthansa, british Airways, scandinavian Airlines, Alitalia, Aéroflot, Emirat, Saudi Airlines, Swiss International Air Lines

Editor’s words  Karibu Tanzania ! It is very famous, Tanzania is the first country that comes to mind when you want to do a safari in Africa. With the most beautiful animal reserves in the continent, we also love Tanzania for Zanzibar, the island with countless influences. Tanzania, the wild mix and absolutely spicy !

Quote /proverb  It’s not the hand but the heart that gives

Useful link