Guinea-Bissau_flag_ip Country name:  Guinea Bissau

Sub-region: West Africa

Capital: Bissau

The Republic of Guinea-Bissau is one of the Portuguese speaking countries of West Africa. Guinea-Bissau covers an area of 36,120 km2 and is bordered in the north by Senegal, east and south by the Republic of Guinea (Conakry). Small in size and big on charm it exudes. With colonial architecture, an archipelago of tropical islands, the Bijagos, is friendly people of Guinea Bissau.

Currency: Franc CFA

Official language: Portuguese

Languages: Guinée-Bissau’s creol, peul, balante, malinké


  • Mandatory vaccinations: Yellow fever
  • Recommended vaccinations: Diphtheria, tetanus, polio, hepatitis A and B, meningitis. Antimalarial treatment is strongly recommended.

Airlines flying to the destination:  Royal Air Maroc, TACV

Quote /proverb  When the box is burning, there is no point to beat the tam-tam

Useful link